Man samartip Tan samarpit aur yah jeevan samarpit Chahta hoon desh ki dharti tujhe kuch aur bhi doon.


कवि: राम अवतार त्यागी

 

Translation

मन समर्पित, तन समर्पित
और यह जीवन समर्पित
चाहता हूँ देश की धरती तुझे कुछ और भी दूं

 

Soul is yours, body is yours
And my whole life is yours
Motherland, I want to give you some more

माँ तुम्हारा ॠण बहुत है, मैं अकिंचन
किन्तु इतना कर रहा फिर भी निवेदन
थाल में लाऊँ सजा कर भाल जब भी
कर दया स्वीकार लेना वह समर्पण

 

Mother my debt to you is great, I’m tiny
Even so, here’s my humble request
When I bring my sacrificial head
Please do accept the modest bequest

गान अर्पित, प्राण अर्पित
रक्त का कण कण समर्पित
चाहता हूँ देश की धरती तुझे कुछ और भी दूं

 

Songs are yours, spirit is yours
Every drop of my blood is yours
Motherland, I want to give you some more

मांज दो तलवार, लाओ न देरी
बाँध दो कस कर क़मर पर ढाल मेरी
भाल पर मल दो चरण की धूल थोड़ी
शीश पर आशीष की छाया घनेरी

 

Whet the machete, don’t delay
Tie the shield securely to my belt
Your blessings be my armor, and
On forehead, some dust from your feet

स्वप्न अर्पित, प्रश्न अर्पित
आयु का क्षण क्षण समर्पित
चाहता हूँ देश की धरती तुझे कुछ और भी दूं

 

Dreams are yours, questions are yours
Every breath of my existence is yours
Motherland, I want to give you some more

तोड़ता हूँ मोह का बन्धन, क्षमा दो
गांव मेरे, द्वार, घर, आंगन क्षमा दो
आज सीधे हाथ में तलवार दे दो
और बायें हाथ में ध्वज को थमा दो

 

Breaking the bonds of love, and I beg pardon
Village, home, farm of mine, I beg pardon
Today, just give me a sword in the right
And in my left give me the banner emblem

यह सुमन लो, यह चमन लो
नीड़ का त्रण त्रण समर्पित
चाहता हूँ देश की धरती तुझे कुछ और भी दूं

 

Take this flower, take this garden
Every twig of my nest is yours
Motherland, I want to give you some more

 Image

A Poetic Symposium in theatre communication building library in 1957. 
Clockwise – Dr. Harwanshrai Bachchan, Mr. Ram Avtar Tyagi, Dr. Padma Sudhi and Dr. Ram Dhari Singh Dinkar is reciting a poem with Hindi Luminaries in Hindi Bhavan, New Delhi.

This entry was posted in Inspirational poem and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Man samartip Tan samarpit aur yah jeevan samarpit Chahta hoon desh ki dharti tujhe kuch aur bhi doon.

  1. The authors asks the reader to let his imaginations run wild,as if u r drunk while reading this book. The author says he is the wine-bearer and he is passing on his poetry(wine-filled cup) in this Madhushala (world). The author here is praising himself by saying that even if u have(read) this wine(poetry) million times it will not go empty (with meaning). He finally reveals that this book is the Madhushala and the readers are the drinkers.

  2. Shivam saini r.s.s. says:

    Manav ka sahi shabdau mai jivan samarpan aur sanghars hai..

  3. One of my favourite poems during my school. I even recited in the poetry competition during my school days. Thank you for bringing back the nostalgia.

  4. Reblogged this on ushinawaretakaze and commented:
    A timeless poem from my school days.

Leave a Reply

